403-782-3171 Royal LePage Lifestyles Realty

Canola Fields in Lacombe County, Photo by Peter H

About Lacombe County, Alberta

Lacombe County is located in Central Alberta between Edmonton and Calgary along Highway 2. It is directly north of Red Deer County and the city of Red Deer, and also borders Ponoka County to the north, Clearwater County to the west, and Camrose County to the east. Lacombe County covers an area of approximately 2,700 kilometres square and has a population of just over 10,300 people living in 3,800 homes.

15 municipalities are found in Lacombe County, including the city of Lacombe; the towns of Bentley, Blackfalds, and Eckville; the villages of Alix and Clive; the summer villages of Birchcliff, Gull Lake, Half Moon Bay, and Sunbreaker Cove; and the hamlets of Haynes, Joffre, Mirror, Morningside, and Tees.

Lacombe County features a quiet, primarily rural lifestyle rich with natural beauty, recreational amenities, and easy access to the urban centres of Red Deer, Edmonton, and Calgary. It is a diverse municipality providing plenty of opportunity in the fertile heartland of Alberta's Central region. The Lacombe County landscape features three popular lakes: Gull Lake to the north west, Sylvan Lake to the south west, and Buffalo Lake to the east. These lakes are popular among residents and tourists alike, and the region has become a well-known summer destination for Albertans.

The data included on this website is deemed to be reliable, but is not guaranteed to be accurate by the Central Alberta REALTORS® Association.

MLS®, Multiple Listing Service®, and the associated logos are all registered certification marks owned by CREA and are used to identify real estate services provided by brokers and salespersons who are members of CREA. The trademarks REALTOR®, REALTORS® and the REALTOR® logo are controlled by The Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA) and identify real estate professionals who are members of CREA. Used under license.